Join our community of global citizens empowered by The New Humanitarian’s independent journalism from the heart of crises, conflicts, and disasters.

As a member donating at least $5 a month, you’ll receive:

  • Free access to DAWNS Digest, our premium newsletters for global aid and foreign policy professionals. You'll be automatically subscribed after becoming a member. (Read it first)
  • A monthly special members’ newsletter with updates from the TNH newsroom
  • Access to our exclusive members Slack channel where you can interact with the TNH team
  • Advance notice about our reader events, like our recent event on rethinking aid financing.

As a member of The New Humanitarian, you’re supporting journalism that has a significant impact. Read about what we achieved in 2022. 

Want to donate without becoming a member? Click here to make a single donation. For contributions of more than $5,000, please contact our External Relations team.

If you can't see the form below, you may need to turn off your ad blocker. Any problems? Email us: [email protected]

Donate $5 or more a month ($60 or more a year) to get all the benefits of TNH membership. There are no tiers to membership, but we’ve suggested a few options for your convenience. 
Tip: Most members donate $120 and pay annually. 

We'd like to thank our current members

Founding members

Our founding members took up the call to support our work and join our community early and whole-heartedly. We are incredibly grateful to those on this list as well as those who chose to support anonymously.

Patrick J. Brenny

Martin Kern

Rana B. Khoury

Greg Gottlieb, Feinstein International Center, Tufts University

Daniel Kibsgaard

Solon Ardittis

Lauren Rajczak

Monte McMurchy

Laura Hammond

Richard Reoch, former global media chief of Amnesty International

James Shepherd-Barron

Zehra Rizvi

Kirsten Gelsdorf

Vicki Wakeling

Jason Phillips, Independent Consultant and Researcher

Bryan Schaaf

Vincent Ghilione

Corinna Kreidler, independent consultant

Aimee Vachon

Terra MacKinnon

Annina Hunziker

Helena Grunfeld

Jacob Smith

Silvia Agostinho do Amaral

Al-Bidir Sofia

Jacob Smith

Perry Boyle

Birgit Spiewok

Malena Rembe

Bev Murrill

Martin Dawes

Henry Rosario

Sandrine Tiller

Dylan Topham

Sangki Oak, MD, MPH

Rachel Locke

Tasha Rumley (Swiss Solidarity)

Nick Harcourt-Leftwich

Laura Thaut Vinson

Kenneth Dimalibot

Paula Fray

Siobhan Talty

Elizabeth McClintock

Harry Richard Leefe

Elisabeth Decrey Warner

Johanna K.

Your membership will renew automatically every month/year (annual payment) unless you cancel it by updating your details here or emailing us at [email protected].

Please also email us if you have any problems completing your payment or you are unable to make your contribution using a credit or debit card.

Please note: becoming a member of The New Humanitarian is currently for individuals only and membership does not give you any voting or other rights over governance of The New Humanitarian.

Become a member of The New Humanitarian

Support our journalism and become more involved in our community. Help us deliver informative, accessible, independent journalism that you can trust and provides accountability to the millions of people affected by crises worldwide.